Retail


Entdecken Sie digitales Stockwerk Management für Proximity Marketing


Einzelhandel neu erfunden

Online-Shopping und mobile Transaktionen verändern die Einzelhandelindustrie in rasantem Tempo. Eine gute Beziehung zum Kunden ist essentiell. Einzelhändler fangen nun auf ihren Verkaufsflächen an mit ihren Kunden über ihre Smartphones zu interagieren.

BlueRange bietet Ihnen eine interaktive, sensoren- und beacondurchwachsene Infrastruktur, die es Ihnen erlaubt mit Ihren Kunden zu kommunizieren und ihnen zusätzliche gebrandete Services anzubieten, wie beispielsweise Indoor Navigation, Proximity Marketing und Kundenbeziehungsmanagement (CRM). Darüber hinaus bietet BlueRange Einzelhändlern auch die Tools zur Datenvisualisierung an, z.B. Heatmaps zur weiteren Optimierung der Verkaufsflächen.

  • Healthcare Icon BlueRange
  • Retail - BlueRange im Anwendungsfall

    Unser Partner, einer der größten Einzelhändler Deutschlands, verwendet BlueRange zur Abdeckung von Tausenden von Quadratmetern Verkaufsfläche und verbessert sie mithilfe unserer SmartBeacons stetig weiter. Sowohl Mitarbeiter, als auch Kunden profitieren davon:

    Unser BlueRange Mesh Setup ermöglicht die Verfolgung/Tracking von Einkaufswägen und -körben zur Evaluation des Kundenverhaltens auf der Verkaufsfläche.

    Die gesammelten Daten werden vom Analytics Server weiterverarbeitet und können dann auf der Plattform eingesehen werden, z.B. in Heatmaps. Die gewonnenen Informationen helfen dem Partner die Verkaufsflächen zu optimieren, z.B. bei der Planung der räumlichen Warenverteilung und von Kundenwegen. Die gewonnenen Daten ermöglichen auch die Analyse von Kundenverhalten.

    Eine eventuelle zukünftige Integration von BlueRange in die Kassen des Partners wird es ebenso ermöglichen aus der Beziehung zwischen der Menge gekaufter Güter und zurückgelegter Laufstrecke des einzelnen Kunden Rückschlüsse zu ziehen.

Smart Retail Management

Speziell im Einzelhandel sind Beacons längst ein bekanntes Thema. Der Anwendungsfall des Proximity-Marketings bildet in der Regel die Grundlage für den Einsatz von IoT-Technologie im Handel. Aber was ist, wenn wir Ihnen sagen, dass mehr möglich ist, als einfach Ihren Kunden eine einfache URL über Beacons zu schicken.

Im Gegensatz zu Standard-Beacons sind die Beacons, auf denen die BlueRange-Firmware läuft, in der Lage bidirektional zu kommunizieren. Dies ermöglicht einerseits die Vernetzung der Beacons untereinander zu einem BLE-Mesh, andererseits können die Beacons auch dazu verwendet werden, eingehende Informationen zu sortieren, anstatt nur blind vorprogrammierte Nachrichten zu senden, wie es im Proximity Marketing bisher üblich ist. Sie können Daten über das Bluetooth-Mesh von einem Mobilgerät zum anderen oder über das Gateway zum Internet an die BlueRange-Plattform senden.

Konkret bedeutet dies, dass Ihr Proximity-Marketing Ihre Ladenkunden im Shop und im Mesh-Bereich erreichen und, unabhängig vom WLAN oder der mobilen Internetverbindung der Kunden, auch Rückmeldungen erhalten und sogar die Wege Ihrer Kunden verfolgen kann, in Ihrem Geschäft.

Ein Pilot-Projekt, von unserem Partner beschrieben:

*alle Rechte liegen bei der T-Systems International GmbH

Retail


Discover Digital Floor Management for Proximity Marketing


  • BlueRange Firmware

    BlueRange Firmware

    With the BlueRange firmware, you are able to connect beacons into a BLE mesh and send sensor data and information.

  • BlueRange Open IoT

    Edge Computing

    Our Mesh Gateway aggregates the information from the mesh and communicates into the cloud. Send software updates over-the-air (OTA).

  • BlueRange Platform

    Retail Management Platform

    Software updates, maintenance, tracking visualization and content management controlled from the platform's dashboard. See heatmaps of customer movement.

  • BlueRange Tools and SDKs

    Commissioning Tools / SDKs

    Use our commissioning app to safely set up your installation. Use our SDKs to develop for your own applications.

Retail Reconfigured

The retail industry is changing at an increasing pace due to online shopping and mobile transactions. A good customer relationship is essential, and, with almost every consumer carrying a smartphone retailers are starting to digitally engage with their customers while they are spending time in their stores.

BlueRange provides an interactive infrastructure of sensors and beacons in order to communicate with your customers and allow additional branded services like indoor navigation, proximity marketing and customer relationship management (CRM). It also offers the tools for retailers to visualize data in e.g. heatmaps for further uoptimization of the retail spaces.

  • Healthcare Icon BlueRange
  • Retail - BlueRange in Practice

    Our partner, one of Germany's largest retail companies, implemented BlueRange in thousands of square meters and is continuously improving its retail spaces thanks to our smart Mesh Beacons. Both employees and customers benefit from it:

    Our BlueRange mesh setup allows for the tracking of shopping carts and baskets in the interest of valuable information for the merchant.

    The gathered data is processed on an analytics server and can be viewed on the platform e.g. in the heatmap visualization of the site.
    The gained information helps the partner to optimize sales and retail spaces e.g. by planning future paths or product placements.

    The tracked data also enables analysis of customer behavior.
    A possible future integration of BlueRange into the partners' checkouts and cash registers will also allow them to draw conclusions from the relation between the amount of purchased goods and walked distances.

Smart Retail Management

Especially in the retail sector, beacons have long been a well-known topic. The use case of proximity marketing usually provides the basis for the use of IoT technology in retail. But what if we tell you that more is possible than just sending your clients a plain URL via Beacon.

In contrast to standard beacons, the beacons on which the BlueRange firmware runs, are capable of bidirectional communication. This allows, on the one hand, the networking of the Beacons among themselves to a BLE mesh, on the other hand, the beacons can also be used to sort incoming information instead of just sending blindly pre-programmed messages, as is customary in proximity marketing. They are able to send data via the Bluetooth mesh from one mobile device to another, or via the gateway to the Internet, to the BlueRange platform.

In concrete terms, this means that your proximity marketing can address your retail customers in the shop and within the range of your mesh, and even receive feedback, regardless of the customers' WLAN or mobile Internet connection and even track your customers paths inside your store.